Election announcement 18.10.2022

The electronic voting for Tamko’s Council elections begins on 26.10.2022 10 AM and ends on 9.11.2022 3 PM. All members of the Students’ Union of Tampere University of Applied Sciences who are registered as attending and have paid the Students’ Union’s membership fee have a right to vote in the elections. 

The electronic voting IDs and a link to the service will be sent to members’ official TUNI email addresses and, in exceptional cases, to the other email address the member has given for the membership register. Members who have joined during the elections will receive their voting IDs with small delay by email. 

The ballot box elections take place on 9.11.2022 at 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM. A Tamko student card, driving licence, dentity card or a passport are the accepted forms of identification in the ballot box elections. 

Polling site locations: 

  • Main Campus (Kuntokatu 3, 33210 Tampere) 
  • Mediapolis (Tohlopinranta 31, 33270 Tampere) 
  • Proakatemia (Finlaysoninkuja 21 A, 33210 Tampere) 

There are  48 candidates standing in Council elections from five different candidate lists: Oikeisto-opiskelijat, Insinöörit, Tradenomit, SoTen Valitut Palat and Kulttuuri- ja media-ala. More information about Council elections, candidate lists and candidates you can find from Tamko’s website. 

The elections are conducted as proportional list system elections. That is, voters will vote not only the candidate but also their candidate list. The composition of the elected Council is determined by the popularity of the lists.