Student representatives

Student representatives are TAMK students who participate in the meetings of the bodies and working groups of Tampere University of Applied Sciences, bringing a student’s point of view to the table. The Students’ Union appoints all student representatives to the multi-member bodies of Tampere University of Applied Sciences. In addition, representatives appointed by the Students’ Union work in, for example, the boards and other bodies of various companies, foundations and other similar entities.

If you are interested in becoming a student representative, contact our actors in charge of educational and social affairs.


Board of Tampere University of Applied Sciences Ltd

  • Linda Vallenius (Since May 2023)

TAMK’s Higher Education Council’s student members 

  • Kati Tuomisto (appointed 22.11.2022)  
  • Julia Väänänen (appointed 19.4.2023)  

TAMK’s Board of Examiners

  • Kati Tuomisto, personal deputy member Berfin Üstün (appointed 17.2.2023)  

Working Group on Sustainable Development 

  • Minja Kero, deputy member Julia Väänänen (2023)  

Working Group on Quality Management 

  • Sini-Marjaana Ikonen and Hannastiina Ruismäki, deputy members Kati Tuomisto and Riku Pitkänen (2023) 

LAM Working Group 

  • Lassi Laakso (2023) 

Education and Curriculum Working Group 

  • Sini-Marjaana Ikonen and Hannastiina Ruismäki (2023)  

Accessibility Working Group 

  • Hannastiina Ruismäki (2023) 

Study environment inspections group (FSHS) 

  • Hannastiina Ruismäki (2023)  

Student Counsellor Working Group 

  • Julia Väänänen and Elli Korhonen (2023)  

Alumni Council 

  • Riku Pitkänen (2023) 
  • Julia Väänänen (2023) 
  • Petra Toivonen (2023) 

TAMK’s Steering Group on Security and Rescue Operation 

  • Henna Kaarivaara (2023)  

TAMK’s Tuition Fee and Scholarship System Development Working Group 

  • Matti Hämelahti (2023) 

TAMK’s Crisis Group 

  • Elli Korhonen, deputy member Hannastiina Ruismäki (2023) 



Vehicle Engineering Advisory Board: Sami Paakkinen 
Biomedical Laboratory Science Advisory Board: – 
Bioproduct Engineering Advisory Board: Emilia Hiltunen 
Energy and Environmental Engineering Advisory Board: Noore Serlippens 
Emergency Care Advisory Board: Viivi Pöykiö and Marianne Lehvilä 
Physiotherapy Advisory Board: Petri Salminen 
ICT Advisory Board: Ilari Savikko 
Mechanical Engineering Advisory Board: Santeri Heino 
Midwifery Advisory Board: Siiri Salstola ja Essi Hakala 
Laboratory Engineering Advisory Board: Aleksi Takala ja Sami Kivinen 
Forestry Advisory Board: – 
Construction Site Management Advisory Board: Ville Sivén (Construction Engineering), Eero Malila (Construction Architect), Ossi Nieminen (Construction Site Management) 
Radiography and Radiotherapy Advisory Board: – 
Nursing Advisory Board: Riku Tuominen and Mila Paltta  
Social Services Advisory Board: – 
Electrical Engineering Advisory Board: Samuli Marttila and Jani Kallonen 
Building Services Advisory Board: Jani Vuotila  
Tampere Music Academy Advisory Board:  Fanni Palmanto  
Public Health Nursing Advisory Board: – 
Cooperation Forum: (Business Administration, Service Business and Media): Erkki Busnov (media) 


Digitalization Steering Group: Minja Kero, deputy member Sini-Marjaana Ikonen 
Carbon Group: Nona Wallasvaara   
Sustainable Development Working Group:  Julia Väänänen, deputy member Minja Kero 
Student wellbeing programme working group Elli Korhonen and Hannastiina Ruismäki 
SportUni Steering Group: Saaga Mylläri
Societal Interaction Council: Matti Hämelahti, deputy member Nona Wallasvaara 
Study Environments core team: Sini-Marjaana Ikonen, deputy member Julia Väänänen 
The follow-up committee for the strategic partnership agreement of Tampere Universities and The City of Tampere: Linda Vallenius, deputy member Kati Tuomisto 
TAMK Data security group: Minja Kero
TAMK’s Online Services Development Steering Group: Saaga Mylläri
Community Services
Information Management: Minja Kero 
Facilities management: Lassi Laakso 
Library services: Nona Wallasvaara 
Sport services: Saaga Mylläri


Board of Opiskelijan Tampere ry 

  • Kati Tuomisto and Henna Kaarivaara (2023)  

Board of Campusravita Oy 

  • Risto Masonen (Chairperson), Kia Kauppinen and Hanna Ojaniemi (2023) 

Campusravita Oy Restaurant Committee 

  • Eetu Korhonen (2023) 

Student Union of Tampere University’s (TREY) and Tamko’s Local Politics Advocacy Group – Group 35 000 

  • Linda Vallenius and Hannastiina Ruismäki (2023)  

Delegation of Tampere Student Housing Foundation (TOAS) 2023 – 2024 

  • Emmi Lainpelto, deputy member Johanna Yrjölä (appointed in autumn 2022)  
  • Emma Haatainen, deputy member Matti Hämelahti (appointed in spring 2023)  

Board of Tampere Student Housing Foundation (TOAS) 2022 – 2023 

  • Joonas Soukkio (appointed in autumn 2021) 

FSHS Council 2023-2024  

  • Hannastiina Ruismäki (appointed in autumn 2022)  

FSHS Regional Management Group 2022-2023 

  • Linda Vallenius  

Kauppi Campus Working Group on Student Well-being (FSHS)

  • Sini-Marjaana Ikonen and Hannastiina Ruismäki (2023)