Tamko’s Council (edustajisto in Finnish) is the supreme decision-making authority. One might compare it to Finnish Parliament. The Council has 21 members which are elected through Council elections every autumn by Tamko members. Tamko members who have paid the Students’ Union membership and are enrolled as present for autumn semester are eligible to stand as a candidate and to vote in Council elections. Council’s working language is Finnish.

The tasks of the Council include:

  • electing Council Chairpersons and Tamko Board members
  • approving budget and plan of action for the upcoming year
  • defining political lines
  • supervising the Board’s work
  • deciding on Student Union rules, membership payment and the biggest acquisitions and reforms.

In the Council you can get involved in Tamko’s activities, whether you are interested in influencing, organizing events or improving the students’ life.
Take a look at the info video of the Council.

Upcoming Council meetings

The Council’s statutory autumn meeting will be held on Monday 14th of November 2022 at 4 pm in B2-19 room of TAMK’s main campus.

The organization meeting of the Council will be held on Tuesday 22th of November 2022 at 4:30 pm.

It isn’t possible to attend the meeting remotely.

The meeting will be held in Finnish.

council 2022


Jukka Hulkko


Kati Tuomisto

members of the council

SoTen valitut palat

  • Hulkko Jukka (Chairperson)
  • Eräpuro Jukka
  • Henttonen Rosa
  • Oiva Jussi
  • Tuomisto Kati (Vice-Chairperson)
  • Ristikartano Mona
  • Jussila Riikka
  • Tuomisto Katariina


  • Nevanperä Jarno
  • Kirjavainen Sanni
  • Kauppinen Kia
  • Pitkänen Riku
  • Barati Nagaib
  • Leutola Kerttu
  • Wrightson Mikko
  • Mäntynen Joona


  • Paananen Ville
  • Lainpelto Emmi
  • Nieminen Elise


  • Granroth Emilia


  • Koivunen Ella