Senior Lecturer Petteri Jekunen is TAMK Staff Member of the Year

The student’s union chose Senior Lecturer Petteri Jekunen as the Staff Member of the Year. The award was published 12 August in connection with the TAMK staff day, which was spent online. Tamko’s Chairperson Emmi Lainpelto presented the diploma and award to Petteri. The grounds for the award were that Senior Lecturer Jekunen is supportive towards students and he gives students important help with their ideas.

Petteri is innovative, supportive and inspiring lecturer. He has tried to lighten up the atmosphere especially during the pandemic and that way brighten up students. He clearly prepares his study materials well and the experience that he’s got helps our school too.”

The TAMK Staff Member of the Year is chosen based on proposals made for the student union. The board of our student union decides on the award winner. TAMK Staff Members of the Year have been chosen and awarded since 2005.