Council election bulletin

Tamko Council elections’ electronic voting will be carried out 23rd of October, starting at 10am and ending on 6th of November at 3pm. Council elections’ ballot box voting will be carried out on 6th of November at 9am – 3pm. All Tamko members who have paid the membership payment and registered as an attending student for the study year, are eligible to vote in the Council elections.

Voting ID and the link for the electronic voting system will be send to members’ formal TUNI email addresses and in some exceptions to some other email address which the member has informed to Tamko member register. Members who have joined to Tamko during the electronic voting period will receive the voting ID and link right away to their email.

Ballots for the ballot box voting will be available at the voting site. Tamko’s student card or official identification card (driver’s license, passport, ID card or other) will be accepted as an ID at the ballot box voting site. A total of 67 candidates are standing as a candidate in the Council elections on 7 different lists: Insinööri, Yhden tähden, SoTen Valitut Palat, Palvelun ammattilaiset, Kokoomus, Soittomediapolista and Tradenomit. More information about the Council elections, lists and the candidates can be found from Tamko’s website.

Ballot box voting sites:

· Main campus (Kuntokatu 3, 33210 Tampere)

· Mediapolis (Tohlopinranta 31, 33270 Tampere)

· Proakatemia (Finlaysoninkuja 21 A, 33210 Tampere)

Council elections will be held as an proportional representation of a list. The voter thus votes not only the candidate but also the list. The composition of the selected Council depends on the popularity of the lists.